Tuddenham Mill, Suffolk boutique hotel, offers rustic chic at its best. Read the guest reviews & press reviews.

Read the latest reviews from our guests

 

Fabulous for a special occasion

We spent a long weekend here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Loft Room South; lovely location and wonderful views (telescope provided). The room was very well laid out and there are lots of nice touches.

We ate in the restaurant on the Saturday which was exceptional (I wrote a separate review); breakfast caters for all tastes and healthy/sizeable appetites.

All members of staff were very helpful and will do what they can to make your stay special. If you want a romantic weekend away, I doubt very much you will find anywhere better.

Thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would recommend without hesitation.

Tripadvisor
October 2014

Dog Friendly Hotel

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend at Tuddenham Mill. They advertise themselves as being "Dog Friendly" and we could not believe how friendly it was. Our room was huge with enormous patio doors that opened to a small decked area that then led on to a beautiful meadow, perfect for our 2 dogs. They left dog bowls and dog treats in the room and also offered to check on our dogs and let them out for a walk whilst we were out at a party one evening. The rooms are very luxurious with a variety of tea's, coffee, orange juice and fresh milk, all complimentary. The rooms have a fridge, safe, DVD player, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We are experienced travellers and have stayed in many hotels, very few are as accommodating as this one. I highly recommend it.

Tripadvisor
June 2014

Amazing

Stayed in the loft room south, fabulous room very romantic, dined in the restaurant had the tasting menus, the staff were very knowledgable about the meal it's ingredients how it was cooked great wine to accompany the meal , service wasn't rushed allowing us to enjoy every course. Breakfast was good, might have a bit more generous with the eggs and sausage but I'm sure if I had asked it wouldn't have been a problem. We also had afternoon tea which was very good, loved the salted caramel. We will be back.

Tripadvisor
June 2014

Perfect stay

My partner booked this lovely hotel as a surprise birthday trip from 17th-19th May and it did not disappoint! It's a perfect, romantic getaway set in beautiful surroundings.
The staff were excellent, very accommodating and a special thank you to Mathew who made our stay extra special with his excellent customer service and fabulous cocktails!
I was also lucky enough to try breakfast, lunch and dinner on our stay which was all delicious! No complaints, perfect portions, and completely spoilt with excellent food!
They only have 10 or so rooms, which makes for a really intimate experience, our room was lovely, clean, had all the latest equipment including little touches like fresh orange juice and homemade shortbread in our room.
Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Tripadvisor
May 2014

Really rather good

Took my Wife for lunch on her birthday today. The staff were brilliant, the food was spectacular and we both left relaxed, contented and full of lovely food. The 2 table staff were faultless and reminded us how good service just makes a meal better. We've been lucky enough to eat at some superb restaurants, with rosettes, hats and stars; this was not out of place on that list.

Tripadvisor
March 2014

Excellent all round

My girlfriend and I visited for a weekend recently, and we're very impressed by the hotel and its restaurant. We stayed in a Mill Stream room, which while not sharing as excellent a view as the water meadow rooms was still beautifully appointed. While I felt the room could have done with something a little extra to take it to a truly excellent standard, it was lovely nonetheless and the free orange juice, water and sloe gin were lovely touches.
The food at Tuddenham Mill is of a very high standard, and good value. The tasting menu was excellent, but the a la carte was easily as high quality. The staff were very good throughout our stay, and made every effort to check that we were enjoying ourselves.
I would definitely return to Tuddenham Mill, but would try the loft suites next time.

Tripadvisor
March 2014

Wonderful hotel.

Friendly staff. The room was a perfect balance of luxury and comfort. The quite January month was kind to us, apart form adding to the serenity of Tuddenham, we were very graciously upgraded to the south loft room which is wonderful, spacious and private and I would highly recommend for couples looking to 'hide away' for a few days. As so many of the reviews already cover, the attention to detail and little extras certainly make the experience that much more enjoyable. Every aspect of the room was a delight from the fireplace to the lovely soft bedding. There isn't a whole lot to do in Tuddenham which was exactly our intention. We went for long walks/runs through the countryside which helped work up an appetite for the next meal. The food is in the nouvelle cuisine style which is always an enjoyable experience however the cold, wintery weather did bring with it a craving for heartier fare. Although this is by no means a criticism, the food was still interesting and delightful. Would highly recommend for a couple looking to escape the city for a weekend of eating and relaxing in a quite country village.
Tripadvisor
January 2013

the perfect setting

Tuddenham Mill was the perfect setting from start to finish from the helpful receptionist who took us to our room to the fabulous food to the ease of checking-out. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive, our Loft suite was perfect in every way and soooo comfortable and the food was fantastic - one of the best meals we have eaten in the UK.
Booking.com
April 2012

Very luxurious stay

This converted Mill offers a very luxurious stay. The food is innovative but works well. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spacious with a lot of attention to detail and extremely warm and comfortable. The atmosphere is relaxed and guests are encouraged to do their own thing. The location is ideal with enough places nearby to satisfy every taste, Newmarket, Cambridge, Bury St Edmunds and the coast are all within easy reach. We would recommend this hotel very highly and look forward to returning there soon.
Tripadvisor
November 2012

Really impressed

We have just stayed at Tuddenham Mill and were really impressed. There is a lot of attention to detail and little touches which make things special. The food here is amazing, an innovative menu with unusual ingredients put together in a very experienced way makes for an exciting and tasty menu. We enjoyed our stay very much, any chance of adding a spa to make an even more indulgent stay? The staff were extremely helpful and cheerful which is refreshing to see. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend especially the food.
Tripadvisor
November 2012

Very helpful staff and beautifully designed rooms

The place was perfect for a short romantic getaway; set in the countryside but not too isolated, very helpful staff and beautifully designed rooms that provided a cosy, warming ambiance. The free upgrade to the loft suite was also much appreciated, the place was stunning.
Booking.com
February 2012

booking

Please enter your details to check availability and for the best available rate.

Arriving
Nights
People
Check availability

A unique experience in the country

Site by Creative Sponge